Holiday Schedules

 

2018 US Holiday Schedule

1/1/18 Monday New Year's Day ALL
1/15/18 Monday Martin Luther King Day ALL
2/19/18 Monday Presidents' Day CO, HI
2/23/18 Friday Rodeo Day AZ ONLY
3/26/18 Monday Prince Kuhio Day GEMINI
3/30/18 Friday Spring Day/Good Friday ALL
5/28/18 Monday Memorial Day ALL
6/11/18 Monday King Kamehameha Day GEMINI
7/4/18 Wednesday Independence Day ALL
8/17/18 Friday Hawaii Admissions Day GEMINI
9/3/18 Monday Labor Day ALL
11/12/18 Monday Veteran's Day (Observed) GEMINI
11/21/18 Wednesday Thanksgiving Eve - HALF DAY NOAO/LSST
11/22/18 Thursday Thanksgiving ALL
11/23/18 Friday Day After Thanksgiving NOAO, NSO, LSST
11/24/18 Monday Christmas Eve NOAO, LSST
12/25/18 Tuesday Christmas Day  ALL
12/31/18 Monday New Years Eve NOAO, LSST

2018 Chile Holiday Schedule

1/1/18 Monday New Year's Day
1/2/18 Tuesday AURA-O 2017 Director's Day
3/30/18 Friday Good Friday
3/31/18 Saturday Holy Saturday
4/1/18 Sunday Easter
5/1/18 Tuesday Labor Day
5/21/18 Monday Navy Day 
7/2/18 Monday Saint Peter & Saint Paul
7/16/18 Monday Our Lady of Mount Carmel Day
8/15/18 Wednesday Assumption Day
9/17/18 Monday Extended National Holiday
9/18/18 Tuesday Independence Day
9/19/18 Wednesday Army Day
9/20/18 Thursday AURA-O Director's Day
10/15/18 Monday Columbus Day
11/1/18 Thursday All Saints Day
11/2/18 Friday Protestant & Evangelical Churches Day
12/8/18 Saturday Immaculate Conception
12/24/18 Monday Eve of Christmas Day
12/25/18 Tuesday Christmas Day 
12/31/18 Monday Eve of New Year (PM)